NEET Exam Centres increased from 80 to 103

NEET Exam Centres increased from 80 to 103

NEET 2017 exam will be held on May 7 in which around 2.5 lakh medical aspirants are set to appear.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on Friday published a list of 23 additional centres in the country for the upcoming National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET). Maharashtra has been allotted four additional centres --Ahmednagar, Amravati,Kolhapur, Satara -- in addition to the existing 6 centres in Nagpur, Nashik, Thane, Mumbai, Pune and Aurangabad.

This was informed by HRD minister Prakash Javadekar on twitter. As there was a huge demand to increase exam centres by a large number of parents and students from across India, the demand has been duly accepted by the Govt. Likewise Tamil Nadu govt. also demanded to increase the exam centres because of rural population not able to reach the distant ones. Now the list of total NEET exam centres has increased from 80 to 103 which now stands equal to the number of centres for JEE.

Candidates from the 23 new list of cities will be appearing for the NEET UG 2017 exam on May 7.

The exam is conducted for admissions to MBBS/BDS courses in medical/dental colleges run with an approval of Medical Council of India/Dental Council of India under the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India.

The NEET-UG will be held in six additional languages which includes Gujarati, Marathi, Bengali, Assamese, Telugu and Tamil, apart from conventional English, Hindi from the academic session 2017-18.